Solar Parks


IMPA has developed 17 solar parks throughout the state of Indiana.  Ranging in size from .25 MW to 8 MW, these environmentally-responsible resources mark the addtion of solar as a renewable energy resource in IMPA's power supply portfolio.  IMPA constructed solar parks in the communities of Anderson (5 MW and 8 MW), Argos (.7 MW), Bainbridge (.3 MW), Crawfordsville (3 MW), Flora (0.81 MW), Frankton (1 MW), Greenfield (2.84 MW), Huntingburg (2MW), Pendleton (2 MW), Peru (3 MW), Rensselaer (1 MW), Richmond (1 MW), Spiceland (.53 MW), Tell City (1 MW), Washington (4 MW) and Waynetown (.25MW).  All of the parks except for Greenfield and Richmond feature fixed-tilt panels, which maximize output while balancing installation and maintenance costs.  The Greenfield and Richmond parks utilize a horizontal tracking system that enables the solar panels to move, tracking the sun throughout the day.  

IMPA has plans in place to construct additional solar parks in member communities throughout the state.  

Real-time data for the solar parks can be viewed here.